Simply Gourmet - Sarasota Catering and Event Experts
Simply Gourmet - Gourmet Catering Sarasota Area Catering and Wedding Vendors Barbeque Catering from Simply Gourmet Catering Simply Gourmet Catering Home Page Testimonials from Simply Gourmet Customers Contact Simply Gourmet Caterers Simply Gourmet in the News Delicious Cookies from Simply Gourmet Questions about Simply Gourmet Catering Parties to Go by Simply Gourmet Catering Presidential Dinners by Simply Gourmet Caterers Weddings by Simply Gourmet Caterers Catering Menus from Simply Gourmet Business and Corporate Catering Menus Party and Event Catering Menu

Weddingwire
WINNER
2009 - 2017

Royal Tea
Presidential Dinners
The Knot Wedding Shop

Simply Gourmet is Certified Sarasota County Green Business

Simply Gourmet Catering Sarasota, FL

View Our Gallery

941-929-0066

Testimonials from Simply Gourmet Catering Customers
 


5 Stars is not nearly enough to reflect the superiority of the food and service for a 100 guest housewarming party, followed by a 50 person brunch. Are there enough stars in the sky? Jamie is a master at assembling all of the major components, the crucial details and the elusive nuances to create an ambiance to dazzle all your guests. Stephanie and her team added their skills and warm personalities to complete the masterpiece. Our guests from 3 different countries and 8 different USA states all raved about every aspect of of the total experience. Having hosted catered events in 4 different countries and 5 world class USA cities, we can state with confidence that this was our ultimate catered event. Hats off to Jamie and the entire Simply Gourmet team!!
Sally F.
Google Review - November 2015


Simply Gourmet is simply the best! We had our wedding catered by Simply Gourmet and would use them again in a heartbeat. Becky was a master organizer and took the stress of planning off our shoulders. She provided thoughtful suggestions along the way, while also remaining calm and funny. The food was fantastic, and many of our guests commented on how it was the best meal they have ever had at a wedding. The staff was courteous, friendly, and efficient and helped make the evening run smoothly. If you’re looking for a catered event where delicious food, great planning, and attentive staff are your top priorities then Simply Gourmet is the one to choose!

Elaine C.
Google Review - November 2015


Simply Gourmet catered a graduation party for us. The food was fantastic. Chef Larry created an incredible variety of dishes. Everyone raved about andouille sausage crusted red snapper and the basil goat cheese purses. The food was beautifully presented and the the service was perfect. My contact at Simply Gourmet for the event was Becky and she handled all the details. I needed help with coordinating everything and Becky steered me in the right direction. The servers Marlene and Stephanie couldn't have been more accomodating. They were very helpful and professional. I would recommend this company to all.

Michele T.
Google Review -August 2015


Jamie from Simply Gourmet served as our day-of coordinator. She kept us on track and had the mental capacity to handle things I was too distracted for or didn�t care as much about. She�d let us know when it was time for pictures or the first dances � all things that you�ve discussed together a million times (including the timeline), but in the heat of the moment, you�re too busy with everyone talking to you. At one point, she came up and brought the remaining cupcakes because they had all been eaten already and that wasn�t on top of mind for my husband and I. But, I appreciated it because we really wanted to eat them. We weren�t originally going to have a day-of coordinator and thought we could get away with a close family friend serving as a �pusher.� But, we realized it would be wise, and it was the best decision we made. The food was also good, and we received compliments on it. We consulted on our menu, and Jamie understood the foods that we really wanted to incorporate. We had a wonderful experience working with Simply Gourmet and would do it again!

Allie F.
Google Review - June 2015


The very first thing I said to my mother, when we began planning my wedding was that the food MUST be good. I had been to a few weddings and all I can remember was how the food was really not any good at all, and the fact that it was like this for a wedding was shocking to me. Well Simply Gourmet did more than just give us good food, they served us GREAT food. They even went out of their way to help form my idea of a tropical menu; but they not only met my dream they went BEYOND it. The cashew crusted chicken was so moist and delicious, and the mango salsa, Oh my lord! And the vegetables-- you could even still taste the grill on the zucchini. Don�t even get me started on the cocktail hour finger foods, we picked the tenderloin garlic lollipop with horseradish sauce, smoked gouda quesadillas, fontina stuffed risotto balls, alsatian tart. Jamie was also sure that we, the bride and groom, were saved some so that we could enjoy them as well. They were absolutely delicious and fresh! I honestly could not say more good things about Simply Gourmet, everyone at my wedding could not stop mentioning how good the food was and I could not agree more! Not only was the food great but the service was awesome as well, they even put up with my new husbands banter and demands that they have fun too! Thank you Chef Larry, Jamie, Becky, Marlene, and all your staff for making my wedding the perfect day that it was. I only wish I could eat your food everyday!

Danielle S.
Google Review - May 2015


A heartfelt thank you to Jamie and her staff for their outstanding, distinguished service and delicious, unique food. Jamie treated us like family from the beginning and went out of her way to attend to every detail of our daughter�s wedding. She was extremely helpful with planning and very communicative with the vendors to ensure our daughter�s expectations were met. Our daughter�s event required a transformation from ceremony to reception that included attention to details. The staff was extremely professional and attended to every detail with confidence. We received many, many compliments from our guests about the quality of the service, attention to detail, and memorable food. We highly recommend for an unforgettable experience!

Melinda L.
Google Review - March 2015


Simply Gourmet Catering provided an amazing array of delicious offerings for a reception/time of remembering, for a dear friend who had passed away. Their staff was wonderful -- in their cooking, their presentation of the food, and in their serving to our guests. I highly recommend Simply Gourmet for your next gathering. Even though the day we needed to have this reception was not the best for SG, Jamie made it happen anyway. She went above and beyond to make sure our reception was the finest it could be. Thanks so much! I hope to be calling on you again to cater for us!

Susan S.
Google Review - March 2015


We love sending our brides to Simply Gourmet! Jamie and her team are great to work with. They are accommodating to every budget, always quick to respond and their food is out of this world! Every bride we have sent to Simply Gourmet has been over-the-moon happy and had only amazing things to say about their experience with this awesome team :) Simply Gourmet is the perfect choice for any event!

Nicole K.
Google Review - January 2014


Simply Gourmet Catering is THE caterer to hire in Sarasota! They recently catered our special event (they have taken great care of us for several years now) -- the food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. Jamie and her staff are courteous, professional and pay special attention to every detail. They followed our timeline perfectly and made sure things went smoothly from start to finish. Chef Larry, you are talented beyond words!! Your culinary creativity shines through at every event!

Sheila S.
Google Review - Januaryr 2014


HIRE THIS COMPANY!!! Chef Larry and Jamie Barrett make a flawless team! Our wedding was this past Saturday and all of our guests were raving about how great the food was. It was sooooo good! We received quite a few "this was the best wedding we've ever attended, and we've been to a lot of weddings" comments. We took advantage of Simply Gourmet's full service catering, so Jamie arranged all of our rentals, as well. I can't tell you how easy it was, having them do it all! From the tables, chairs, linens, glassware, flatware...even the dance floor, everything was customized to what we visioned for our day and it was executed to perfection. At first we weren't sure if we needed their wedding planning service, but I am SO SO SO glad we had Jamie as our planner, and at an amazingly low cost I might add. She was invaluable. As a bride, the last thing you want to be doing on your wedding day is wondering if the decor is in place and whether the ceremony musician is going to be on time. Jamie coordinated everything! From the moment I called Simply Gourmet to inquire about their catering service through the wedding day, I was confident that our wedding was in the right hands and we couldn't be happier with how it turned out. We had the absolute best time and have Simply Gourmet to thank! You guys are awesome! Xoxo

Katherine M.
Google Review - January 2014


Simply Gourmet catered our wedding a few years ago. We received many excellent compliments for the food, beautiful presentation and service. Recently, Simply Gourmet catered a luncheon for a memorial service, with over a hundred people present. Again there were many compliments about the quality of the food and desserts. We highly recommend them to anyone planning to hire a first class caterer.

Ronald G.
Google Review - January 2014

 

 

• Please visit our Q&A for more info.

Simply Gourmet Caterers - Sarasota's Off-Premise Catering Experts.
Perfect food is our passion. We cater weddings, small parties, business luncheons, brunches, corporate retreats, birthdays, receptions and private affairs. Our award-winning catering is enjoyed at many locations including Selby Gardens, Phillippe Mansion, Ringling Museum, Powell Crosley Estate, Crosley Museum, Chelsea Center, College Hall and The Garden Club. We're extremely familiar with most venues from Sarasota, Long Boat Key, Siesta Key, Bradenton and Ellenton to Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and Brandon. Delicious food and extreme attention to detail - that's what sets our catering apart.

Simply Gourmet is officially certified by Sarasota County as a Green Caterer.
Please click here to learn more


.


Follow us on Facebook!
Follow us on Facebook!


 

941-929-0066